40th Anniversary DVD+2CD

Box set of two CDs and one DVD. Limited run of 2000, individually numbered!
Price: £25.00
Price / kg:
Book 1-12 (Medium)
Book 2-3 (Medium)
Book 4-5 (Medium)
Book 6-7 (Medium)
Book 10-11 (Medium)


Presented in a DVD sized Digipack case with full colour design inside and out.

 - Three Disc Set comprising Two Audio CDs containing 140 mins of music and a DVD Documentary in which Robert John Godfrey in conversation with Joe Payne and Dave Storey tells the story of the early band.

 - A 12 page booklet with photos from the time, text by Robert John Godfrey and original bass player (Terry Pack) incuding exerpts from his autobiography and extra material.

The DVD:

• The story of the band’s formation.
• The concept behind the albums.
• How the music was composed together with an analysis of how the music works (with examples).
• The personalities involved.
• The recording process.
• Cranbrook, Maidstone and Noon’s Folly Cottage (Royston).
• Martin Wallis, The Daimlers and other Anecdotes.
• Angus, the Poles and the great management equipment heist.
• Terry King, a manager’s manager.
• The move to Hertford.
• PYE Records and the beginning of a new era.
• Finchden Manor Grail Music (examples)

In The Region of The Summer Stars CD

1. Fool

2. The Falling Tower

3. Death, The Reaper

4. The Lovers

5. The Devil

6. The Sun

7. The Last Judgement

8. In The Region Of The Summer Stars

bonus tracks...

9. The Tower (Maidstone 4-track 1974)

10. The Devil (Cranbrook Revox recording 1974)

11. The Devil (Cranbrook Revox recording 1974)

12. Judgement (Live at Hammersmith 1978)

13. ITROTSS (Live at Symphony Hall 2011)

Aerie Faerie Nonsense CD

1. Prelude

2. Mayday Galliard

3. Ondine

4. Childe Roland

5. Fand I

6. Fand II

bonus tracks...

7. The Wanderer / (Early version of Ondine 1973)

8. Damn Busters / Land of Hope (Marquee 1976)

9. Mayday Galliard (Live at Hammersmith 1978)

10. Childe Roland (Band on The Wall 1984)

11. Fand 3rd Movt. (Live at Symphony Hall 2011)

12. Golden Earrings (Single 1976)